George Keenan Award

2018 Phyrne Parker


George Keenan was a dedicated Toastmaster who served Toastmasters International and District 60 for many years, particularly as Parliamentarian and Credentials Chair, and as a District Governor in 1984-85. He was one of the most recognized Toastmasters in District 60. In 1995, to commemorate his 80th birthday and his 35th year in Toastmasters, his wife Judy, in coordination with the District, established an award in his name. It is given every year to an active Toastmaster who continues to serve and promote Toastmasters within the District and externally.



2016 Karen Goodyear in the George Keenan hat


Award Recipients:
2018 Phyrne Parker
2017 Randie Jacobs
2016 Karen Goodyear
2015 Dawn Frail
2014 Tim Sulisz
2013 Tony Nelson
2012 John Rich
2011 Rob Peck
2010 Ross Mackay
2009 David Chilvers
2008 Bill Bienia
2007 Judy Suke
2006 Eric Matto
2005 Michiel Bagchus
2004 Kai Rambow
2003 Heather Loveridge
2002 Raghbir Dhillon
2001 Pauline Duncan-Thrasher
2000 Ralph Williamson
1999 Doug Barclay
1998 Bob Porter
1997 Vince DaCosta
1996 Harold Usher
1995 George Keenan